Baahubali director SS Rajamouli selected for ANR award for 2017 by SAEED NASIR

speakme about Rajamouli, Nagarjuna stated his Baahubali movies had been a course-breaking works and made Telugu cinema proud no longer just on this region but all over the global.

SS Rajamouli is thought for his movies Magadheera, Maryada Ramanna, Eega/Naan Ee and Baahubali collection.
Acclaimed director SS Rajamouli has been chosen for the Akkineni Nageswara Rao (ANR) national Award 2017, instituted with the aid of the Akkineni international foundation. it is going to be given away in the presence of Hon’ble vp M Venkaiah Naidu and Telangana chief minister k Chandrasekhar Rao on September 17 at Shilpa Kala Vedika Hyderabad, said Nagarjuna Akkineni, actor and son of Akkineni Nageswara Rao. The award announcement was made within the presence of T Subbirami Reddy and Amala Akkineni on Friday.

The programmes at the awards function could include tune, amusement and college students of who’re passing out of the Annapurna global college of movie & Media can even get their levels at the day of the award characteristic. Nagarjuna expressed AISFM school has lived as much as the expectation of ANR and it has turn out to be the best destination for movie and Media education. In his deal with to media, industrialist T Subbarami Reddy, who is chairman of the choice committee, recalled that in the 12 months 2004, while ANR were given the distinguished Dada Saheb Phalke Award, he were given the concept of instituting popularity to honour folks who had committed their lives for the development of Indian cinema.

talking approximately ‘Baahubali Rajamouli’, Nagarjuna said his movie Baahubali: the start and Baahubali: the conclusion were a direction breaking movie and made Telugu cinema proud not just in this region but everywhere in the global. we’re proud and honoured to announce the ANR national Award to him. each year given that 2005, the ANR country wide Awards had been being given away, TSR stated. earlier recipients of the award encompass Dev Anand (2005), Shabana Azmi (2006), Anjali Devi (2007), Vyjayanatimala Bali (2008), Lata Mangeshkar (2009), okay Balachander (2010), Hema Malini (2011), Shyam Benegal (2012) and Amitabh Bachchan.

  • Add Your Comment